top of page

Meet the Eboard 2018: Lauren Nguyen


MEET THE EBOARD! Who makes all of the graphics and takes care of XULAVA’s social media? Say hey to LAUREN NGUYEN!

What is your major? -My major is Biology B.A.

What are your hobbies? -My hobbies include doodling, learning new design techniques for graphic design on YouTube, and going to drink bubble tea.

What is your VSA journey/why did you decided to become an e-board member? -VSA has never been a big part of my life until I became a junior in college when I was asked to join for the first time. I learned how to appreciate my culture and ethnicity and I learned more about my history through XULAVA. Now it has become a big part of my life. I decided to become an eboard member again because I enjoyed the process of designing graphics for XULAVA. I also wanted to give back to XULAVA for helping me find my passion.

Throw a fun fact! -My favorite color is pastel yellow.


RECENT POST
bottom of page